CARE2022 Hong Kong Conference

84 Acknowledgements HKUST CO-ORGANIZERS HKUST Institute for the Environment HKUST Division of Environment and Sustainability HKUST Business School HKUST Center for Slope Safety HKUST Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering HKUST Division of Public Policy SUPPORTING ORGANIZATIONS Government Bureaux: Development Bureau Environment and Ecology Bureau Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau Housing Bureau Government Departments: Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department Architectural Services Department Civil Engineering and Development Department Drainage Services Department Environmental Protection Department Housing Department Hong Kong Observatory Planning Department Water Supplies Department Financial Regulators: Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited Hong Kong Monetary Authority Securities and Futures Commission Business Associations: Business Environment Council Financial Services Development Council Hong Kong Green Finance Association GBA Carbon Neutrality Association Professional Bodies: Hong Kong Institute of Qualified Environmental Professionals Limited Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design Professional Green Building Council ORGANIZING COMMITTEE MEMBERS Co-Chairpersons: Christine LOH Chief Development Strategist, HKUST Institute for the Environment Chi Ming SHUN Former Director of the HK Observatory Alexis LAU Director, HKUST Institute for the Environment TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS Chairman: Chi Ming SHUN Former Director of the Hong Kong Observatory Members: Pak Wai CHAN Assistant Director of the HK Observatory, HKO Cho Ming CHENG Director of the HK Observatory, HKO Kirstie CHENG Senior Engineer / Resources Planning, WSD Jimmy FUNG Associate Provost (Teaching & Learning), HKUST Florence KO Chief Geotechnical Engineering / Landslip Preventive Measures 2, CEDD/GEO Top LAM Senior Building Services Engineer / Integrated Management, ArchSD Joy LEE Senior Engineer / Climate Change, DSD Sai Ming LEE Senior Scientific Officer, HKO Gordon LEUNG Senior Environmental Protection Officer (Cross-Boundary & International), EPD Rachel LEUNG Senior Architect, HD Eric LIU Senior Conservation Officer (Technical Services), AFCD Charles NG CLP Holdings Professor of Sustainability, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, HKUST Kevin NG Chief Town Planner / Technical Services, PlanD Sandy SONG Assistant Director of the HK Observatory, HKO CARE2022 would not have been possible without the collaboration and assistance from many individuals and institutions. We are indebted to the sponsors’ support, and we want to acknowledge the HKSAR Government’s unprecedented support with active involvement by the four bureaux, nine departments, and three financial regulatory bodies. We are also very grateful for the support from business and professional organizations, and the various HKUST departments in production, promotion, and reporting work.